Members Council on Distance Learning and Student Services

The Members Council on Distance Learning and Student Services provides feedback and suggestions to improve services offered by the Florida Virtual Campus. The Members Council on Distance Learning and Student Services has three workgroups dedicated to ensuring a statewide offering of high quality online courses that expands access and improves affordability for postsecondary students in Florida. 

To ensure each college and university has an opportunity to offer insight and input, the Members Council is comprised of one presidentially-appointed representative from each institution.

Meetings, Minutes, and Materials


Institution Representative Alternate
Broward College David Shulman* Elizabeth Metzger
Chipola College Vikki Milton Jane Stephens
College of Central Florida Josh Strigle*(Chair) Dr. Henri Benlolo
Daytona State College Hector Valle Bill Harrison
Eastern Florida State College Philip Simpson Mary Roslonowski
Florida Agricultural and  Mechanical University Franzetta Fitz Robert Seniors
Florida Atlantic University Victoria Brown (Chair Elect) Michele Hawkins
Florida Gateway College Brandon McIntire Ryan Touchton
Florida Gulf Coast University David Jaeger Cathy Duff
Florida International University Joseph Riquelme* Gabriela Alvarez
Florida Keys Community College Christian Gray Lori Kelly
Florida Polytechnic University Tom Dvorske Scott Rhodes
Florida SouthWestern State College Jason Dudley  Dr. Rozalind Jester
Florida State College at Jacksonvillle Jana Kooi Robert A. Greene
Florida State University Robert J. Fuselier   Joseph Clark
Gulf Coast State College Arifa Garman* Mia Neely
Hillsborough Community College Mark Lewis Kellie Geary
Indian River State College Paul O'Brien Kendall St. Hilaire*
Lake-Sumter State College Michael Nathanson Douglas Guiler
Miami-Dade College Dr. Donna Jennings Dr. Julie Alexander
New College of Florida Brian Doherty David Rohrbacher
North Florida Community College Kristen Summers Jennifer Page
Northwest Florida State College Deidre Price Anne Southard
Palm Beach State College Sid Beitler Anne Guiler
Pasco-Hernando State College Melissa Harts Christine Smith
Pensacola State College Bill Waters Kathy Dutremble
Polk State College Nathan Neuman Donald Painter
Santa Fe College Edward T. Bonahue Debbie Blair
Seminole State College of Florida Michelle Franz Geoffrey Fortunato
South Florida State College Elisavet Rios Lena Phelps
St. Johns River State College Jack Hall Heather Jones
St. Petersburg College Susan Colaric Vicki Westergard
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota Gary Baker Lynn Drees*
Tallahassee Community College Lemond Hall Kim Manning
University of Central Florida Tom Cavanagh Kerry Welch
University of Florida Andy McCollough Brian Marchman
University of North Florida Deb Miller Patrice Kapcio
University of South Florida Cynthia A. DeLuca Dennis Walpole
University of West Florida Appointment Pending Stephanie Ellis
Valencia College Wendi Dew Patti Smith


* Executive Committee Member